Peer Observations

The Teaching & Advisement Committee, as part of our effort to strengthen the teaching community on campus, makes available the following list of faculty who are willing to be observed by their Adelphi faculty colleagues interested in seeing how others teach. This program is voluntary. Please contact a faculty member on the list to make arrangements before visiting a class. In addition to this being simple courtesy, the faculty member may have a particular class that he or she recommends to visit or a particular day that is not appropriate because an exam is being given.

Name Subject Email Phone
Arts & Sciences      
James Adamski Chemistry adamski@adelphi.edu x4158
Frank Augustyn Dance augustyn@adelphi.edu x4251
Judith Baumel English baumel@adelphi.edu x4031
Sidney Boquiren Music boquiren@adelphi.edu x4285
Robert Bradley Math rbradley@adelphi.edu x4496
Margaret Cassidy Communications cassidy@adelphi.edu x4914
Orion Duckstein Dance oduckstein@adelphi.edu x4254
Louise Geddes English lgeddes@adelphi.edu x3808
Jonathan Hiller Language jhiller@adelphi.edu x4061
Lawrence Hobbie Biology hobbie@adelphi.edu x4198
Margaret Lally Acting lally@adelphi.edu x4928
Traci Levy Political Science levy@adelphi.edu x4595
Kellyann Monaghan Art monaghan@adelphi.edu x4466
David Parkin Chemistry parkin@adelphi.edu x4152
Lahney Preston-Matto English prestonmatto@adelphi.edu x4037
William Quirin Math quirin@adelphi.edu x4487
Edward Reno History ereno@adelphi.edu x4789
Melissa Van Alstine Chemistry mvanalstine@adelphi.edu x4133
Susan Weisser English weisser@adelphi.edu x4036
       
Business      
David Gleicher   gleicher@adelphi.edu x4971
Neil Halloran   nhalloran@adelphi.edu x4674
Maryanne Hyland   hyland@adelphi.edu x4652
Ganesh Pandit   pandit@adelphi.edu x4659
Derner      
Katherine Fiori   fiori@adelphi.edu x4809
Susan Petry   spetry@adelphi.edu x4741
Education      
Dolapo Adeniji-Neill   adeniji-neill@adelphi.edu x4048
Robert Goldfarb   goldfarb2@adelphi.edu x4785
Jean Harris   harris@adelphi.edu x4273
William Niles   niles@adelphi.edu x4406
Lawrence Raphael   raphael@adelphi.edu x4784
Courtney Weida   cweida@adelphi.edu x4105
Nursing      
Maureen Roller   roller@adelphi.edu x4531
       
Social Work      
Richard Belson   belson@adelphi.edu x4437
Roni Berger   berger@adelphi.edu x4365
Patricia Joyce   joyce2@adelphi.edu x4324
Other      
Jonathan Ivanoff Career Development jivanoff@adelphi.edu x3135
 
Follow FCPE at:    

For further information, please contact:

Faculty Center for Professional Excellence (FCPE)
Alumnae Hall, Room 123
p – 516.877.4221
e – fcpe@adelphi.edu

Moodle at AU
Now with enhanced features and mobile-friendly templates.
View features and tutorials
Teach Online
Get started developing and teaching online or blended courses at Adelphi.
Learn more
Handbooks & Forms
We make it easy to find faculty handbooks, forms and resources.
Browse documents